Stretch Armstrong & Bobbito

NYC in the early 90’s: Every Thursday night from 1-5 a.m. you’d find me in my room with headphones on, recording hands down the greatest Hip Hop radio show of all time, the Stretch Armstrong & Bobitto show. If you weren’t there, or even old enough to know what I’m talking about (I’m dating myself here) – then you can relive many classic moments via Stretch Armstrong’s blog Konstant Kontact. This was the Golden Age of Hip Hop, a far cry from the state it is in today. (It all ended by ’96.)

cassette_animation.gif

If you want to trade any Stretch & Bob tapes you have, contact me. I have a large collection and always on the lookout for anything I may have missed. I’m also on the hunt for DJ Red Alert, Pete Rock, and Mister Magic mp3s! Word.

~ by vargucci on July 11, 2007.

3 Responses to “Stretch Armstrong & Bobbito”

  1. HEY BROTHA IM REALLY INTERESTED IN DOING A TRADE. I HAVE A BUNCH OF RED ALERT,PETE ROCK,CHUCK CHILLOUT,MARLEY MARL RADIO SHOWS AND SOME STRETCH FREESTYLE TAPES THAT I PUT ON CD. IM SURE YOU HAVE ALOT OF S&B GEMS CONSIDERING YOU USED TO TAPE THE SHOW.HIT ME UP AT thewaxmyster@comcast.net AND WE CAN CATCH WRECK,PEACE…

  2. yo i got mad tapes. hit me at p_talib@hotmail.com

  3. Shot in the dark here – Would you happen to have a segment from around 95 or 96 with strech and bob messin around and takes a call from some dude count chocula where he’s rappin about white sweaters and some other crazy shit. So funny. If you even know what im talkin about id be pumped.

Leave a Reply

 
